+91 9930 085 000

Spotlight Detail Page

Sanjay Gadhvi Class of '82 - Films

Sanjay Gadhvi Class of '82 - Films

Sanjay Gadhvi (born 22 November 1965) is an Indian writer and film director who is known for Dhoom series.


He made his directorial debut with Tere Liye (2000) which went unnoticed. The film was earlier titled Tu Hi Bataa and the movie had starred Arjun Rampal and Raveena Tandon, but the movie stalled due to low budget.

His first film with Yash Raj Films was Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai (2002). The film enjoyed moderate success.

He first gained attention when he directed the action thriller Dhoom in 2004.

He then directed the sequel to Dhoom, called Dhoom 2. The film starred three of the main actors from the previous film: Abhishek Bachchan, Uday Chopra and Rimi Sen. Hrithik Roshan, Aishwarya Rai and Bipasha Basu.


Gadhvi won the 2007 Stardust Awards in "Hottest Young Film Maker title" category for Dhoom 2 (2006)



    Ajab Gazabb Love (2012)
    Kidnap (2008)
    Dhoom 2 (2006)
    Dhoom (2004)
    Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai (2002)
    Tere Liye (2000)

    Mere Yaar Ki Shaadi Hai (2002)